Going Private!

June 4, 2008 at 8:52 pm 17 comments

Ok, so after much thought and deliberation, I decided that I’m going to password protect my posts.

Mainly, because there were 2 reasons I started writing this blog in the first place…

#1, from time to time, when I go back, it makes me smile to read about all the parenting I’ve done.

and #2, I wanted my children to come back and read all that I went through as a parent. The happy days, the sad days and all the days in between. I was hoping that through this blog, they would see me more as a person, and not just the mother who raised them.

After having given this much thought, I decided that our lives were too precious to put out there in public. The memories which we make, the hardships that we endure and the enlightenment that makes us better parents, is something I want to keep sacred for us.

Over these past 3 years I have gotten to know many of you, and consider it an honor to be in the company of such fine women (yes I am only talking about women here!). The other mommies, who made parenting more fun and more real! Every time I read your post I would be sitting there with a smile, thinking… oh yeah… I know what you’re talking about! The intellects, who provided me with brain stimulation when I felt I would never be capable of intelligent conversation! The funny ones, who I visit, JUST because your blog makes my day! And the creative ones, who serve as an inspiration for me to be more colorful in my own life.

Thank you for being a part of our journey, and getting to know my girls.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Party Pooped Out

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ash  |  June 4, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    I hope this wasn’t brought on by an unpleasant incident/troll and that everything’s okay. I very much enjoyed reading your blog and are sad to see you go. Sniff, sniff. Any chance getting the p/w?

    Reply
  • 2. Sheza  |  June 5, 2008 at 1:39 am

    altho i miss your blog like crazy already, i pray your decision would be for the best isnhaAllah. alhamdolillah, i don’t regret my decision AT ALL!! i havent done the password option, instead im using the private posting option that wordpress allows. stay in touch, nonehtless!

    Reply
  • 3. Mona  |  June 5, 2008 at 8:29 am

    🙂 glad that you’ve come to a decision.
    are you going to share the p/s or is the blog only going to be for you and the girls?

    Reply
  • 4. jammie  |  June 5, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    the blog world will a little less richer- you shall be missed.
    keep us inthe loop and lots of prayers always for you and the girls.

    Reply
  • 5. cheeky  |  June 5, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    it was a pleasure to know your girls! hope inshalla they get the best of everything. wishing you and your husband many many years of happy parenting.

    you will be missed.

    Reply
  • 6. mayG  |  June 6, 2008 at 12:49 am

    much as i’ll miss your blog posts making my day, i can totally understand your reasons for wanting to take it private..

    its amazing how watching the girls virtually ‘grow up right before the eyes’ ive developed a fondness like one would for kids in the family!

    wishing you and the family best of luck always…stay in touch haan?

    Reply
  • 7. E's Mama  |  June 6, 2008 at 4:27 am

    Awww…I am really going to miss reading your posts which have always been something Ive been able to relate to and learn from, as a mother myself I totally can understand why ur going private and its funny how it took me all these years to come out of my own fears and anonymously set up a blog only to have some of the people i read leave! anyways wish u all the best in ur private blog writings which ur girls are so gonna adore when they read it and maybe il still get the I/E-man’s to meet if u ever come over or vice versa?
    Xx

    Reply
  • 8. TwinTopaz  |  June 8, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    I guess i was the only “Daddy” who used to read yur blog..believe me i learned many parenting lessons from your blog..it was a source of inspiration for me..a very good luck to you and girls..you will be missed!

    Reply
  • 9. pi  |  June 8, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Oh thats really too bad. Im not a parent but I love reading your posts. They are so funny, optimistic and inspiring. You are a great mom. Fingers crossed that you may change your mind. =)

    Reply
  • 10. Dena  |  June 9, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Dear Hina, It has been a pleasure to read your blog and Follow your parenting journey. All Blessings to you and your family, I will miss visiting your blog, But you must do what you feel is right for yourself and family. Here’s to a Happy life with warm wishes sent from my side of the world

    Reply
  • 11. Dariush  |  June 10, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    I must say I would love to have an in-depth conversation with you about the reasons that made you come to your decision, but I echo everyone else’s statements about how wonderful it’s been to read your blog.

    I guess this just means we’ll have to make a firmer effort to keep in touch in other ways.

    Reply
  • 12. asima  |  June 11, 2008 at 1:37 am

    though a very new parent but loved reading ure blog, wish u n ure girls very best.. n u will surely be missed

    Reply
  • 13. mayya  |  June 13, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    awww shucks! does one have to be a mom to get a password?

    Reply
  • 14. Elizabeth  |  June 14, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Hina, I will miss reading your blog. I wish you and your family all the best!!! Sincerly,

    Elizabeth (Gabriel and Emma’s mom)

    Reply
  • 15. Wasim Akram  |  June 15, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    now wht becomes of me? this blog is one of the few things that keeps me going in life. and i cant end it.

    Reply
  • 16. PR  |  June 18, 2008 at 11:35 am

    ^^

    silent readers shall miss you too.

    Reply
  • 17. Reveda  |  April 15, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    Isn’t this bad that I happened to visit your blog for the first time on the day you took decision to go private….it is always good to know and read about Pakistan….especially because I still feel we Indians and Pakistanis are nothing but sufferers of a cruel fate…we have so much in common and it will always be good to forge bonds across the border as we one in every way but that cruel line!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Stats

var sc_project=3174830; var sc_invisible=0; var sc_partition=26; var sc_security="cb3e384c";
free web hit counter

